Elance

 

elance

elance (Photo credit: ak Yip)

Elance, This is the site I’ve begun using to find my first freelance job.  I’ve applied to one job so far, and am doing the other things I need to do to show why I’m qualified to help others with their work.

Part of Elance is their Elance University.  Besides training they’ve produced, they also have links to other training on the web.  One example is Udemy. Some of the courses are free; I’m starting with those.  If I see something worthwhile, I may decide to invest in myself and spend a little money.

I know there are other resources too, like YouTube and iTunes U.  All of those are free.  I’ll write about my findings on those as well as others as I run across the,m.

If anyone feels strongly about Elance, Udemy or other sites, please feel free to leave constructive comments.

Leave a Reply

