Recreating myself as a freelancer

Blog Hawaii license plate

I blog, therefore I Write?

On Sunday, I took a chance, a small one, but, a risk nonetheless.  I replied to a post by The Daily Post about Community Pool.  I replied to a couple of others that had asked for feedback on their blog.  I also asked for feedback on mine.  I got a few responses, and a handful of followers.  All good so far, right?

One person asked me the best question of all.  I’m paraphrasing a bit, “what is your blog about”.  Great question!  Since I plan on blogging regularly, and about a variety of subjects, it may not be clear what my purpose is on this blog.

I have a few goals for myself about this blog; along the way I may discard some and add others.  For now, I’m content in keeping a journal about my attempt to become a freelancer.  That can cover a lot of territory, as there are hundreds of things that freelancers do to earn an income.  I know there are some things I don’t want to do, or don’t feel it’s worth my time to learn.

I published a To Do blog post a few days ago.  For now, that is my roadmap.  I will certainly be updating the list as I go along on this journey, but it won’t be a regular feature.

One comment on “Recreating myself as a freelancer

  1. So it’s your blog…that was simple 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

